27 June 2014

14 June 2014

12 June 2014

Six Cardinal-Deacons elevated to Cardinal-Priests

The following Cardinal-Deacons, all created in the Consistory on 21 Oct 2003, were elevated to Cardinal-Priests.
All retained the same title with the exception of Cardinal Lozano Barragán who was given the newly established title of Santa Dorotea.

07 June 2014

van Megen named Eritrea Nuncio

Archbishop Hubertus Matheus Maria van Megen was named Apostolic Nuncio to Eritrea in addition to his other posts.

The post had been vacant since Archbishop Leo Boccardi was named Apostolic Nuncio to Iran in July 2013.

Blog Archive